2023-2024

BOARD MEMBERS AND COMMITTEE CHAIRS

 

ELECTED POSITIONS

 
Co-President Rachel Hearn president@apollopta.org
Co-Vice President OPEN president@apollopta.org
Co-Vice President OPEN
president@apollopta.org
Treasurer Alecia Hawthorne-Heyel treasurer@apollopta.org
Secretary OPEN secretary@apollopta.org
     
APPOINTED POSITION
Board of Directors
Director of Communications  Laura Ni/Karla Inostroza
communications@apollopta.org
Co-Director of Events OPEN events@apollopta.org
Co-Director of Events OPEN events@apollopta.org
Director of Programs OPEN programs@apollopta.org
Director of Fundraising Sarah Silverman
fundraising@apollopta.org
Director of Volunteers Laura Ni
volunteers@apollopta.org
Standing Committee
Advocacy Shelby Scovel advocacy@apollopta.org
Art Jessica Braswell
artdocent@apollopta.org
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion OPEN  
Family & Community
Engagement
Laura Ni
FACE@apollopta.org
ISF Laura Ni isf@apollopta.org
Membership Peter Tran membership@apollopta.org
Outreach Yomn Osman/Lisa Lee
outreach@apollopta.org
ParentWiser Liaison Tina Correa-Barron
parented@apollopta.org
Special Needs Liaison Jennifer Khumalo/Jessica Braswell
star@apollopta.org
Ad-Hoc Committee
Teacher Liaison OPEN  
Influence the Choice
OPEN
 

Non-PTA Board Committee Chairs

Reflections Lauren Fernandez/Amita Nair reflections@apollopta.org
Webmaster Laura Ni webmaster@apollopta.org
Fifth Grade Graduation
Pauline Reyes/Minh Ngu graduation@apollopta.org
Safety  Michelle Kauffman
safety@apollopta.org
STEM Fair

Juliet Gong

stemfair@apollopta.org
Yearbook Rupy Kaur
yearbook@apollopta.org
Popcorn Friday
Jessica Bennett
popcorn@apollopta.org
Pumpkin Patch Festival
Minh Ngu
pumpkinfestival@apollopta.org
Winterfest
Anna Assareh winterfest@apollopta.org
Multicultural Night
Lauren Fernandez
multiculturalnight@apollopta.org
Talent Show
Jennifer Kessler/OPEN
talentshow@apollopta.org
Book Fair
Megan Waggoner/OPEN
bookfair@apollopta.org
Read at Home
Megan Waggoner/OPEN
rah@apollopta.org
Math In Action
Laura Ni/Karla Inostroza
mia@apollopta.org
School Supplies
Laura Ni/Vivian Kahoang/Jiajia Fan
schoolsupplies@apollopta.org
Passive Fundraiser
Lindsay Farris
passivefundraising@apollopta.org
Staff Appreciation
Pauline Reyes/Rupy Kaur
staffappreciation@apollopta.org

 

 

 

Kimberly Nocco